UK council spending · supplier

Your Chapter Ltd: council payments

7 published councils paid Your Chapter Ltd £5,401,823 across 276 payments dated 3 January 2025 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£3,516,436).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council164£3,516,436.073 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Leeds City Council25£497,696.431 October 202510 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council32£452,975.347 October 20254 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council28£433,714.9522 October 202530 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council13£288,490.5621 November 202521 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Calderdale Council5£128,571.8423 October 202511 February 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
London Borough of Barnet9£83,938.267 October 202524 April 2026Barnet open data catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 202512£203,816.27
February 20256£85,463.28
March 20259£201,121.25
April 20257£140,094.68
May 20257£140,099.62
June 20254£106,513.50
July 20256£150,069.68
August 202510£189,664.30
September 20259£174,732.30
October 202517£365,370.45
November 202515£253,408.70
December 202524£463,805.79
January 202616£382,380.00
February 202617£365,333.14
March 202617£364,668.99
April 202624£408,702.79
May 202625£353,310.60
June 202619£314,967.41
July 202610£233,631.87
August 202613£326,276.87
September 20269£178,391.96
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£28,763.57RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£25,052.14RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£3,711.43RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£31,071.30Other Agenciescsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£26,785.80Other Agenciescsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£26,711.40Other Agenciescsv
8 September 2026Leicester City Council£6,604.80Other Agenciescsv
4 September 2026Leicester City Council£927.86Other Agenciescsv
4 September 2026Leicester City Council£28,763.66Other Agenciescsv
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£27,678.66Other Agenciescsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Other Agencies160£3,513,818.07
not published20£466,490.30
Social Care Services32£452,975.34
RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMES28£433,714.95
Third Party Payments?18£319,696.69
Private Contractors5£128,571.84
Payment to Other Agencies8£83,794.26
Pupil Premium - Schools4£2,618.00
Miscellaneous Payments1£144.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedYour Chapter Ltd196 payments
Name as publishedYour Chapter Limited39 payments
Name as publishedYOUR CHAPTER LIMITED28 payments
Name as publishedYOUR CHAPTER LTD13 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/your-chapter-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=your-chapter-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data