UK council spending · supplier

ACCESS PAYSUITE LTD: council payments

7 published councils paid ACCESS PAYSUITE LTD £788,041 across 114 payments dated 7 May 2025 to 15 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£362,614).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council36£362,614.219 October 202515 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council10£133,465.1919 November 202510 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leicester City Council3£76,967.917 May 202515 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council3£68,415.445 February 202617 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Calderdale Council22£58,981.7213 May 202616 June 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council2£50,821.6212 February 202623 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Rochdale Borough Council38£36,774.5117 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
May 20251£45,959.52
August 20251£19,550.00
October 20256£17,932.94
November 202515£113,878.83
December 20256£22,914.52
January 20268£49,771.65
February 20269£41,526.38
March 20266£18,725.62
April 202610£141,647.29
May 202610£52,579.64
June 202627£193,449.42
July 20267£28,922.33
August 20266£23,204.65
September 20262£17,977.81
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
15 September 2026Sheffield City Council£5,299.58CREDIT & FINANCE COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
9 September 2026Sheffield City Council£12,678.23CREDIT & FINANCE COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
19 August 2026Sheffield City Council£13,938.31CREDIT & FINANCE COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,005.89RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£52.87RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
14 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£223.93PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
11 August 2026Sheffield City Council£5,633.65CREDIT & FINANCE COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
3 August 2026Sheffield City Council£350.00CREDIT & FINANCE COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
24 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£345.94PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
24 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,024.08RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
CREDIT & FINANCE COMPANIES36£362,614.21
not published48£170,239.70
Computer Systems & Software (Development)3£68,415.44
Communications And Computers22£58,981.72
Repairs & Maintenance IT Software2£57,417.91
Application Software2£50,821.62
IT Software1£19,550.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedACCESS PAYSUITE LTD77 payments
Name as publishedAccess Paysuite Ltd25 payments
Name as publishedAccess Paysuite Limited12 payments
Companies House number04595169published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/access-paysuite-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=access-paysuite-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data