UK council spending · supplier

Access UK Ltd: council payments

9 published councils paid Access UK Ltd £1,887,037 across 102 payments dated 7 January 2025 to 8 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Calderdale Council (£393,407).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Calderdale Council4£393,407.0823 December 20258 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council4£354,541.6611 December 20252 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council13£319,692.6215 October 202512 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council8£271,294.2525 June 202523 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council37£233,932.346 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet16£220,331.3527 October 202526 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Leicester City Council2£31,708.157 January 202510 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council10£31,396.7027 October 20257 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council8£30,732.8731 January 202526 March 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20253£21,746.91
February 20252£5,702.73
March 20254£18,750.62
June 20251£8,157.61
September 20252£164,341.14
October 202511£230,475.97
November 20256£44,029.81
December 20256£414,640.79
January 202614£27,278.91
February 202611£160,172.58
March 20264£23,302.03
April 202612£624,929.09
May 20266£37,322.48
June 20268£18,841.78
July 20266£41,279.94
August 20265£13,764.63
September 20261£32,300.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Scheme Budget4£393,407.08
Computer Systems & Software (Development)13£319,692.62
Software Supplier37£233,932.34
Supplies & Services?1£194,283.00
not published13£191,655.36
R&M IT Software and Licences2£180,043.87
Social Community Care Supplies & Services4£117,263.85
ICT Software11£99,742.50
IT Software6£91,250.38
Repairs & Maintenance IT Software2£31,708.15

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedAccess UK Ltd47 payments
Name as publishedACCESS UK LTD31 payments
Name as publishedAccess UK Limited16 payments
Name as publishedAccess Uk Ltd8 payments
Companies House number02343760published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/access-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=access-uk-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data