UK council spending · supplier

ACTION FIRST ASSESSMENTS LTD: council payments

5 published councils paid ACTION FIRST ASSESSMENTS LTD £523,694 across 677 payments dated 7 January 2025 to 25 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£237,024).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council544£237,023.593 October 202520 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council101£164,850.0017 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leicester City Council11£77,760.007 January 202525 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Leeds City Council19£43,460.003 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council2£600.005 May 20265 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20252£8,340.00
February 20251£6,660.00
April 20251£8,140.00
June 20251£6,410.00
October 2025118£100,279.10
November 202588£25,270.46
December 202588£49,524.90
January 202655£36,902.60
February 202650£50,494.77
March 202681£70,831.03
April 202642£32,523.48
May 202671£46,482.87
June 202657£28,772.57
July 20262£19,210.00
August 202619£23,251.81
September 20261£10,600.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 September 2026Leicester City Council£10,600.00Consultant Feescsv
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£10,600.00Consultant Feescsv
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£13.16RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£8.78RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£4.39RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£3.38RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£13.16RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£17.55RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£3.38RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£4.39RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published551£251,713.59
Psychology / Assessment Services101£164,850.00
Consultant Fees11£77,760.00
Third Party Payments?12£28,770.00
ASSESSORS2£600.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedACTION FIRST ASSESSMENTS LTD546 payments
Name as publishedAction First Assessments Ltd131 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/action-first-assessments-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=action-first-assessments-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data