UK council spending · supplier

AVC Wise Ltd: council payments

8 published councils paid AVC Wise Ltd £281,643 across 76 payments dated 24 December 2024 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£64,284).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council7£64,283.7624 December 202423 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council8£53,706.9621 February 202521 October 2025data.gov.uk catalogue
City of York Council15£53,372.937 May 202523 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Calderdale Council12£36,606.1928 October 202530 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council11£34,166.2424 October 202525 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet11£23,807.6620 October 202519 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Leeds City Council2£9,808.364 November 20254 November 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council10£5,890.579 October 202525 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20241£8,467.21
January 20251£8,813.80
February 20252£15,794.14
March 20251£6,753.14
April 20253£25,707.26
May 20253£19,199.54
June 20252£16,245.16
July 20254£13,720.99
August 20251£3,570.22
September 20252£10,328.02
October 20257£18,690.59
November 20257£21,434.88
December 20253£8,848.91
January 20267£15,653.10
February 20265£12,754.16
March 20265£13,236.58
April 20264£9,203.83
May 20263£9,684.42
June 20267£17,391.39
July 20264£13,284.73
August 20263£9,451.38
September 20261£3,409.22
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Calderdale Council£3,409.22Miscellaneous ExpensesSeptember 2026.csv
28 August 2026Calderdale Council£3,295.16Miscellaneous ExpensesAugust 2026.csv
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,343.17RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
19 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,813.05Staff Other ExpensesExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
28 July 2026Calderdale Council£3,258.95Miscellaneous ExpensesJuly 2026.csv
23 July 2026City of York Council£3,969.06Service Specific Feesover250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)
20 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,768.56Staff Other ExpensesExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,288.16RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 June 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£608.89CommissionRushmoorSpend250_2026-06.csv (21 October 2026)
23 June 2026Calderdale Council£3,283.84Miscellaneous ExpensesJune 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Private Contractors (Gen)7£64,283.76
Management & Business & Administrative Services8£53,706.96
Service Specific Fees15£53,372.93
not published13£43,974.60
Miscellaneous Expenses12£36,606.19
Subsistence9£18,226.05
Commission10£5,890.57
Staff Other Expenses2£5,581.61

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedAVC Wise Ltd35 payments
Name as publishedAVC WISE LTD18 payments
Name as publishedAvc Wise Limited11 payments
Name as publishedAvc Wise Ltd10 payments
Name as publishedAVC Wise Limited2 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/avc-wise-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=avc-wise-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data