UK council spending · supplier

BROXAP LTD: council payments

11 published councils paid BROXAP LTD £325,645 across 107 payments dated 14 January 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£108,027).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council18£108,027.0014 January 202516 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council18£40,564.5010 October 202520 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Liverpool City Council9£35,722.0017 January 202528 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Calderdale Council19£30,677.9511 December 202529 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council17£30,450.607 November 202519 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council5£25,401.6015 October 202519 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rushmoor Borough Council4£19,640.0013 November 20259 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council4£17,806.008 December 202523 February 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council7£10,940.8010 October 202518 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council4£3,341.9031 March 202625 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
City of York Council2£3,073.0022 May 202617 June 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20252£12,258.00
March 20252£5,559.00
April 20254£20,986.00
May 20254£12,929.00
August 20252£10,448.00
September 20252£14,246.00
October 20256£21,950.00
November 20254£23,816.80
December 20257£22,547.00
January 20264£16,867.20
February 20266£10,838.40
March 202611£24,296.90
April 20265£13,516.00
May 202613£29,535.10
June 20265£5,168.00
July 202612£23,962.95
August 20267£24,622.00
September 202611£32,099.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£2,572.00Other FeesSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£2,662.00Miscellaneous ExpensesSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£455.00Miscellaneous ExpensesSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£816.00Miscellaneous ExpensesSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£5,616.00Miscellaneous ExpensesSeptember 2026.csv
18 September 2026Sheffield City Council£953.00METAL PRODUCTS - FABRICATEDPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
16 September 2026Leicester City Council£11,700.00Equipment Purchasecsv
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,332.00METAL PRODUCTS - FABRICATEDPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
2 September 2026Calderdale Council£3,750.00Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
2 September 2026Calderdale Council£378.00Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Furniture Purchase8£53,934.00
Equipment Purchase7£47,230.00
Construction / Building Services18£40,564.50
not published11£35,320.50
Supplies & Services?13£20,574.60
Garden & Patio Furniture Wholesalers4£17,806.00
Miscellaneous - General3£16,908.00
Section 106 Revenue Projects2£11,750.00
METAL PRODUCTS - FABRICATED7£10,940.80
Furniture(Not Office)General3£9,697.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedBROXAP LTD53 payments
Name as publishedBroxap Ltd45 payments
Name as publishedBROXAP LIMITED9 payments
Companies House number02583752published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/broxap-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=broxap-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data