UK council spending · supplier

CADENT GAS LIMITED: council payments

7 published councils paid CADENT GAS LIMITED £140,266 across 37 payments dated 6 February 2025 to 4 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£62,825).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council7£62,825.4225 February 202517 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council2£42,303.671 May 202618 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council18£18,128.5224 October 202529 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council6£9,639.5613 November 202524 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
London Borough of Barnet2£5,712.6029 October 20254 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Wirral Council1£1,028.4026 November 202526 November 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Liverpool City Council1£628.326 February 20256 February 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
February 20252£1,667.32
April 20251£762.00
August 20251£1,366.00
September 20251£45,530.71
October 20253£3,729.60
November 20252£2,232.68
December 20254£8,117.13
January 20263£1,201.05
February 20266£5,729.62
March 20268£22,232.71
May 20264£42,414.67
June 20261£3,300.00
August 20261£1,983.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
4 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,983.00Building Repairs and MaintenanceExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
18 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£3,300.00UtilitiesAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
29 May 2026Sheffield City Council£3,411.00GAS SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
15 May 2026Sheffield City Council£4,093.20GAS SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
15 May 2026Sheffield City Council-£4,093.20GAS SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
1 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£39,003.67UtilitiesAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
24 March 2026Rochdale Borough Council£523.60PROPERTY AND HIGHWAYS2026_March_Spend.csv (28 April 2026)
23 March 2026Sheffield City Council£6,263.47GAS SUPPLIERSPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
17 March 2026Leicester City Council£808.10Gas Utilitiescsv
13 March 2026Leicester City Council£10,229.04Consultant Feescsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Gas and Electricity Utilities2£48,621.28
Utilities2£42,303.67
GAS SUPPLIERS18£18,128.52
not published7£10,667.96
Consultant Fees1£10,229.04
Gas Utilities4£3,975.10
Prepayment Account1£3,729.60
Building Repairs and Maintenance1£1,983.00
Private Contractors (Gen)1£628.32

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedCADENT GAS LIMITED26 payments
Name as publishedCadent Gas Limited10 payments
Name as publishedCadent Gas Ltd1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/cadent-gas-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=cadent-gas-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data