UK council spending · supplier

Canford Audio Ltd: council payments

3 published councils paid Canford Audio Ltd £10,908 across 9 payments dated 25 April 2025 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£6,838).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council6£6,838.0825 April 202530 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council2£2,370.3829 December 20252 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Rushmoor Borough Council1£1,700.0019 February 202619 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
April 20251£2,050.00
December 20251£220.38
February 20261£1,700.00
April 20261£2,150.00
June 20261£680.27
August 20261£692.44
September 20263£3,415.37
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 9 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Leicester City Council£674.76Equipment Purchasecsv
25 September 2026Leicester City Council£940.61Equipment Purchasecsv
22 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,800.00Equipment Purchasecsv
26 August 2026Leicester City Council£692.44Equipment Purchasecsv
26 June 2026Leicester City Council£680.27Equipment Purchasecsv
2 April 2026Rochdale Borough Council£2,150.00PUBLIC HEALTH2026_APR_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
19 February 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,700.00Desktop SoftwareRushmoorSpend250_2026-02.csv (21 October 2026)
29 December 2025Rochdale Borough Council£220.38NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2025_DEC_Spend.csv (15 July 2026)
25 April 2025Leicester City Council£2,050.00Equipment Purchasecsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Equipment Purchase6£6,838.08
not published2£2,370.38
Desktop Software1£1,700.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedCanford Audio Ltd6 payments
Name as publishedCANFORD AUDIO LIMITED2 payments
Name as publishedCanford Audio Limited1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/canford-audio-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=canford-audio-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data