UK council spending · supplier

CIA Fire and Security Limited: council payments

6 published councils paid CIA Fire and Security Limited £38,307 across 92 payments dated 9 October 2025 to 20 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was London Borough of Barnet (£22,957).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
London Borough of Barnet58£22,957.089 October 202520 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Calderdale Council13£5,846.616 November 202512 August 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council11£4,694.7217 October 202510 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leeds City Council6£2,571.1014 November 202515 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council3£1,729.3412 February 202616 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Leicester City Council1£508.2924 July 202624 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20256£1,097.96
November 20259£4,203.73
December 20253£1,112.00
January 20263£717.00
February 202612£6,054.00
March 20268£5,161.00
April 202617£9,116.36
May 20267£3,458.54
June 202612£2,866.17
July 202610£3,452.59
August 20265£1,067.79
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
20 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£170.32Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
20 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£160.00Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
19 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£180.03Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
12 August 2026Calderdale Council£395.20ExpensesAugust 2026.csv
12 August 2026Calderdale Council£162.24ExpensesAugust 2026.csv
30 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£254.84Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
30 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£239.00Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
29 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,415.32Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
28 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£572.86Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
24 July 2026Leicester City Council£508.29Grounds Maintenancecsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Purchase Equipment Furniture and Materials46£20,921.12
Expenses13£5,846.61
Building Services11£4,694.72
Supplies & Services?5£2,382.37
Building Repairs and Maintenance12£2,035.96
General Repairs and Maintenance3£1,729.34
Grounds Maintenance1£508.29
not published1£188.73

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedCIA Fire and Security Limited69 payments
Name as publishedCIA Fire & Security Limited19 payments
Name as publishedCia Fire & Security Limited3 payments
Name as publishedCIA Fire and Security Ltd1 payments
Companies House number06681403published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/cia-fire-and-security-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=cia-fire-and-security-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data