UK council spending · supplier

CIPFA BUSINESS LIMITED: council payments

12 published councils paid CIPFA BUSINESS LIMITED £463,613 across 79 payments dated 10 April 2025 to 25 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Calderdale Council (£165,278).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Calderdale Council15£165,278.3422 October 202525 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council5£52,380.009 February 202626 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council20£47,892.0031 October 202515 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council2£38,711.1517 April 202522 April 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council1£34,120.805 May 20265 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leicester City Council7£33,864.0030 May 202518 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Sheffield City Council11£27,853.608 October 20258 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council10£20,177.0010 April 202514 May 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
London Borough of Barnet1£17,003.155 May 20265 May 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council3£14,552.1525 March 20261 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council2£9,993.009 April 202623 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council2£1,788.004 December 202512 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
April 20255£51,848.15
May 20252£12,767.00
June 20251£750.00
August 20252£0.00
September 20251£1,773.00
October 20255£17,299.69
November 20253£18,162.50
December 20253£2,353.00
January 20262£13,310.97
February 20266£17,225.71
March 20264£29,330.81
April 202613£70,808.30
May 202614£125,209.60
June 20267£35,895.00
July 20266£33,597.04
August 20261£13,903.79
September 20264£19,378.63
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,631.63Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
18 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,600.00Corporate Membership & Subscriptionscsv
15 September 2026Leicester City Council£5,170.00Printed & Electronic Mediacsv
15 September 2026Leicester City Council£7,977.00Printed & Electronic Mediacsv
25 August 2026Calderdale Council£13,903.79Agency CostsAugust 2026.csv
20 July 2026Calderdale Council£17,140.39Agency CostsJuly 2026.csv
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£375.00RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
15 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£375.00RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
8 July 2026Sheffield City Council£450.00INSTITUTES - PROFESSIONALPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
8 July 2026Sheffield City Council£450.00INSTITUTES - PROFESSIONALPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Agency Costs12£147,007.15
not published21£82,012.80
Supplies & Services?5£52,380.00
Non Employ Profess Subscript/Membership2£38,711.15
Printed & Electronic Media4£25,914.00
INSTITUTES - PROFESSIONAL10£25,258.00
Subscriptions8£22,023.00
Financial Services1£17,003.15
Institutes - Professional3£14,552.15
Services2£14,292.19

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedCIPFA BUSINESS LIMITED27 payments
Name as publishedCIPFA Business Ltd22 payments
Name as publishedCIPFA Business Limited15 payments
Name as publishedCIPFA BUSINESS LTD12 payments
Name as publishedCipfa Business Limited3 payments
Companies House number02376684published in the council files
OLY-GB-PPONPDXT-3827-YNGNshared identifier registry (published)
Olympus entity IDorg_261372p013ba591q5e8t9ksyrashared identifier registry
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/cipfa-business-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=cipfa-business-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

Same organisation in other Olympus APIs

About this data