UK council spending · supplier

Compass Fostering North Limited: council payments

8 published councils paid Compass Fostering North Limited £2,142,934 across 633 payments dated 28 January 2025 to 14 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£528,705).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council135£528,704.712 October 202512 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council131£528,323.1021 May 202528 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Calderdale Council124£482,169.801 October 202514 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Sheffield City Council179£348,736.028 October 202521 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council15£105,799.4728 January 202515 August 2025data.gov.uk catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council30£75,750.167 October 20257 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Wirral Council14£60,209.8229 October 202527 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council5£13,241.266 October 202529 October 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20252£15,358.02
February 20252£15,358.02
March 20252£13,871.76
April 20252£15,358.02
May 20253£18,858.21
July 202510£51,568.41
August 202515£62,131.38
September 202530£105,054.84
October 202584£275,958.21
November 202543£164,734.22
December 2025108£323,449.98
January 202650£196,225.75
February 202629£102,543.62
March 202643£109,474.37
April 202658£217,624.23
May 202647£128,315.00
June 202662£158,836.55
July 202623£85,854.58
August 202611£41,291.38
September 20269£41,067.79
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£7,994.20Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,010.47Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,130.75Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,236.77Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,336.28Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,010.47Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,002.10Transfer Payments - Social Services ClientsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,336.28Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,010.47Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
21 August 2026Sheffield City Council£4,130.75ADOPTION & FOSTERINGPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Weekly Allowances131£528,323.10
Private Contractors119£462,417.50
ADOPTION & FOSTERING179£348,736.02
not published81£324,257.54
Third Party Payments?73£277,898.25
Other Agencies15£105,799.47
Social Care Services30£75,750.16
Transfer Payments - Social Services Clients5£19,752.30

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedCompass Fostering North Limited420 payments
Name as publishedCOMPASS FOSTERING NORTH LTD184 payments
Name as publishedCompass Fostering North Ltd15 payments
Name as publishedCOMPASS FOSTERING NORTH LIMITED14 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/compass-fostering-north-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=compass-fostering-north-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data