UK council spending · supplier

Edge Training and Consultancy Ltd: council payments

7 published councils paid Edge Training and Consultancy Ltd £48,910 across 34 payments dated 25 March 2025 to 24 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£19,645).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council14£19,645.0025 March 20256 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Sheffield City Council11£18,500.001 October 202524 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council5£5,550.005 January 202614 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Leeds City Council1£2,765.0023 April 202623 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council1£925.0023 January 202623 January 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1£925.0025 March 202625 March 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1£600.004 December 20254 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
March 20251£875.00
May 20251£925.00
July 20252£1,525.00
August 20252£2,540.00
September 20251£1,270.00
October 20252£4,625.00
November 20253£4,840.00
December 20253£2,880.00
January 20263£3,145.00
February 20265£7,585.00
March 20267£7,800.00
April 20262£3,875.00
May 20261£2,400.00
July 20261£4,625.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
24 July 2026Sheffield City Council£4,625.00TRAINING CONSULTANTSPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
6 May 2026Leicester City Council£2,400.00Education & Training Servicescsv
23 April 2026Leeds City Council£2,765.00Employees?spending_2026_4.csv
14 April 2026Wirral Council£1,110.00P1042over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
25 March 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£925.00Trainer / FacilitatorAll+Spend+March+2026.csv (27 April 2026)
20 March 2026Leicester City Council£1,140.00Education & Training Servicescsv
10 March 2026Sheffield City Council£1,850.00TRAINING CONSULTANTSPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
6 March 2026Sheffield City Council£925.00TRAINING CONSULTANTSPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
6 March 2026Sheffield City Council£925.00TRAINING CONSULTANTSPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
6 March 2026Sheffield City Council£925.00TRAINING CONSULTANTSPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Education & Training Services14£19,645.00
TRAINING CONSULTANTS11£18,500.00
not published5£5,550.00
Employees?1£2,765.00
Trainer / Facilitator1£925.00
Training Course Fees1£925.00
Training Consultants1£600.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedEdge Training and Consultancy Ltd16 payments
Name as publishedEDGE TRAINING AND CONSULTANCY LTD11 payments
Name as publishedEDGE TRAINING AND CONSULTANCY LIMITED5 payments
Name as publishedEdge Training & Consultancy Limited1 payments
Name as publishedEDGE TRAINING & CONSULTANCY LIMITED1 payments
Companies House number03086220published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/edge-training-and-consultancy-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=edge-training-and-consultancy-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data