UK council spending · supplier

Fools Paradise Limited: council payments

6 published councils paid Fools Paradise Limited £51,556 across 29 payments dated 31 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£24,094).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council7£24,094.0031 October 202512 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council10£11,621.616 November 202523 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Leicester City Council6£8,325.0013 January 202628 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council2£3,870.0017 December 20256 January 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leeds City Council2£2,015.0028 November 202528 November 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council2£1,630.0017 December 202514 January 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20251£2,342.00
November 20254£11,015.00
December 20253£3,525.00
January 20263£3,925.00
March 20261£2,200.00
April 20262£10,607.00
June 20262£2,100.00
July 20269£10,791.61
August 20264£5,050.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£1,395.00Community Engagementcsv
25 August 2026Leicester City Council£1,395.00Community Engagementcsv
12 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,130.00ENTERTAINMENT AGENCIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
12 August 2026Sheffield City Council£1,130.00ENTERTAINMENT AGENCIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
31 July 2026Sheffield City Council£1,130.00ENTERTAINMENT AGENCIESPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
23 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,485.00Aldershot PromotionsRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
17 July 2026Leicester City Council£1,395.00Community Engagementcsv
9 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,105.00Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
9 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,920.00Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)
9 July 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£1,495.00Payment to ArtistesRushmoorSpend250_2026-07.csv (21 October 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
ENTERTAINMENT AGENCIES7£24,094.00
Community Engagement5£7,485.00
Payment to Artistes6£6,781.61
not published4£5,885.00
Aldershot Promotions3£4,000.00
Entertainment Agencies2£1,630.00
Community Expenditure1£840.00
Ukraine Event/Comm Support1£840.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedFools Paradise Limited10 payments
Name as publishedFools Paradise Ltd8 payments
Name as publishedFOOLS PARADISE LTD7 payments
Name as publishedFOOLS PARADISE LIMITED4 payments
Companies House number03859585published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/fools-paradise-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=fools-paradise-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data