UK council spending · supplier

Foster Care Associates Limited: council payments

6 published councils paid Foster Care Associates Limited £1,873,678 across 459 payments dated 7 January 2025 to 15 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£896,405).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council204£896,405.167 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council90£439,858.0413 October 202513 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Rochdale Borough Council79£234,241.117 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leicester City Council53£179,066.437 January 202515 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Calderdale Council26£105,718.6515 October 20252 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
City of York Council7£18,388.3521 November 202531 March 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20254£16,755.19
February 20252£7,978.78
March 20257£20,485.85
April 20252£7,978.78
May 20254£9,288.97
June 20252£8,876.78
July 20252£8,590.42
October 202549£197,642.35
November 202547£210,001.57
December 202535£133,872.22
January 202646£207,256.48
February 202644£202,483.76
March 202661£249,559.24
April 202637£138,672.23
May 202624£107,111.81
June 202666£246,539.20
July 202612£45,142.91
August 20268£33,637.29
September 20267£21,803.91
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
15 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,156.96Other Agenciescsv
15 September 2026Leicester City Council£4,483.22Other Agenciescsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council£4,098.20Other Agenciescsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council-£1,107.92Other Agenciescsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council£4,098.20Other Agenciescsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council£4,483.22Other Agenciescsv
2 September 2026Calderdale Council£4,592.03Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
28 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,688.09CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,445.60CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£1,733.05CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published233£956,400.71
Third Party Payments?140£614,103.60
Other Agencies53£179,066.43
Private Contractors26£105,718.65
Weekly Allowances7£18,388.35

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedFoster Care Associates Limited237 payments
Name as publishedFOSTER CARE ASSOCIATES LIMITED169 payments
Name as publishedFoster Care Associates Ltd53 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/foster-care-associates-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=foster-care-associates-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data