UK council spending · supplier

Gap Group Ltd: council payments

8 published councils paid Gap Group Ltd £209,584 across 193 payments dated 10 December 2024 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was City of York Council (£80,820).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
City of York Council119£80,820.4412 May 202513 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Liverpool City Council8£59,563.4510 December 20249 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council38£42,764.2325 March 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
London Borough of Barnet9£9,739.4828 November 20251 July 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council10£6,315.7011 November 20254 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Sheffield City Council5£6,274.6620 April 202615 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leeds City Council2£2,135.7718 June 202618 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council2£1,970.4012 November 20257 January 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20241£2,180.75
January 20252£3,500.00
March 20253£5,718.30
May 20259£9,723.12
June 202513£57,375.36
July 20251£654.36
August 20251£1,338.24
September 20257£5,479.47
October 20256£4,791.62
November 20253£3,562.60
December 202527£20,019.23
January 20269£5,276.15
February 202611£5,394.42
March 202617£9,551.09
April 202616£13,164.73
May 202618£14,340.76
June 202620£17,451.97
July 20269£5,461.78
August 202610£11,732.86
September 202610£12,867.32
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£844.00Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,011.00Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,814.00Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
15 September 2026Sheffield City Council£578.20PLANT & MACHINERY HIRE & LEASINGPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,184.50Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,389.36Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,264.60Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£2,086.10Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£552.00Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£2,143.56PLANT & MACHINERY HIRE & LEASINGPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Operational Equipment92£59,122.84
Events5£53,445.45
Equipment Hire / Lease38£42,764.23
Contract Capital Works16£11,709.61
Vehicle Leases7£8,552.20
not published12£8,286.10
Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)8£6,277.09
PLANT & MACHINERY HIRE & LEASING5£6,274.66
Misc. Supplies,Tools,Equip & Furniture2£3,500.00
Miscellaneous - General1£2,618.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedGap Group Ltd157 payments
Name as publishedGAP GROUP LTD23 payments
Name as publishedGap Group Limited9 payments
Name as publishedGAP GROUP LIMITED2 payments
Name as publishedGAP Group Ltd2 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/gap-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=gap-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data