UK council spending · supplier

Hexagon Care Services Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid Hexagon Care Services Ltd £2,278,708 across 144 payments dated 21 January 2025 to 22 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Calderdale Council (£988,987).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Calderdale Council46£988,986.5420 October 202514 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council51£539,769.5628 October 202525 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leicester City Council13£328,625.6121 January 202522 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
City of York Council10£227,818.3923 December 202530 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council21£186,188.903 February 202613 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Liverpool City Council3£7,318.8013 March 202524 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£29,892.86
March 20251£600.00
May 20252£35,047.37
June 20252£2,208.00
October 20257£72,903.92
November 20258£139,956.27
December 202510£151,000.01
January 20268£155,894.18
February 202612£158,217.02
March 202620£328,636.23
April 202614£212,432.86
May 202610£165,218.52
June 202618£301,505.44
July 202614£255,736.48
August 202613£161,624.38
September 20264£107,834.26
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
22 September 2026Leicester City Council£30,676.72Other Agenciescsv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£29,935.15Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£17,287.24Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 September 2026Calderdale Council£29,935.15Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,369.92CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,474.53CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
25 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£16,699.66CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
21 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£150.00CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
17 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,265.67CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
17 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£19,422.17CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Private Contractors46£988,986.54
not published51£539,769.56
Other Agencies12£327,017.61
Residential Care10£227,818.39
Social Care Services21£186,188.90
Voluntary Assoc. 2016-171£6,118.80
Other Local Authorities1£1,608.00
Other Sch Payments-Special2£1,200.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedHexagon Care Services Ltd93 payments
Name as publishedHEXAGON CARE SERVICES LTD51 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/hexagon-care-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=hexagon-care-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data