UK council spending · supplier

Hopscotch Care Limited: council payments

5 published councils paid Hopscotch Care Limited £234,056 across 10 payments dated 29 January 2025 to 2 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£75,248).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council2£75,248.3621 May 202621 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council3£69,464.9714 April 202629 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Calderdale Council2£62,632.3514 August 20262 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council2£21,904.635 December 20255 December 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leicester City Council1£4,805.6529 January 202529 January 2025data.gov.uk catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£4,805.65
December 20252£21,904.63
April 20262£42,134.49
May 20263£102,578.84
August 20261£27,330.48
September 20261£35,301.87
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
2 September 2026Calderdale Council£35,301.87Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
14 August 2026Calderdale Council£27,330.48Private ContractorsAugust 2026.csv
29 May 2026Wirral Council£27,330.48E7080over-ps500-payments-may-2026.csv (14 July 2026)
21 May 2026Leeds City Council£51,305.70Third Party Payments?spending_2026_05.csv
21 May 2026Leeds City Council£23,942.66Third Party Payments?spending_2026_05.csv
14 April 2026Wirral Council£35,301.87E7080over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
14 April 2026Wirral Council£6,832.62E7080over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
5 December 2025Rochdale Borough Council-£5,476.16CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2025_DEC_Spend.csv (15 July 2026)
5 December 2025Rochdale Borough Council£27,380.79CHILDREN’S SOCIAL CARE2025_DEC_Spend.csv (15 July 2026)
29 January 2025Leicester City Council£4,805.65Other Agenciescsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published5£91,369.60
Third Party Payments?2£75,248.36
Private Contractors2£62,632.35
Other Agencies1£4,805.65

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedHopscotch Care Limited5 payments
Name as publishedHopscotch Care Ltd3 payments
Name as publishedHOPSCOTCH CARE LTD2 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/hopscotch-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=hopscotch-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data