UK council spending · supplier

Horizon Care & Education Group Ltd: council payments

5 published councils paid Horizon Care & Education Group Ltd £4,187,689 across 265 payments dated 29 January 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£1,673,759).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council84£1,673,758.6929 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Leeds City Council94£1,340,847.5930 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council41£562,517.727 October 202520 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council41£458,619.553 October 202528 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Wirral Council5£151,945.2127 October 202522 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20253£60,303.06
February 20252£36,067.92
March 20254£78,702.42
April 20252£40,070.70
May 20251£18,287.10
June 20253£58,668.60
July 20253£60,624.22
August 20253£60,624.22
September 20253£58,668.60
October 202516£233,628.00
November 202555£476,393.81
December 202517£295,878.35
January 202616£269,095.46
February 202616£259,225.02
March 202621£304,912.16
April 202624£462,785.63
May 202621£396,055.90
June 202622£379,664.98
July 202610£185,012.63
August 202615£272,595.69
September 20268£180,424.29
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£21,683.70Other Agenciescsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£20,967.90Other Agenciescsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£21,495.60Other Agenciescsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£22,354.50Other Agenciescsv
28 September 2026Calderdale Council£35,657.83Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
24 September 2026Calderdale Council£25,118.73Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
24 September 2026Calderdale Council£25,694.63Private ContractorsSeptember 2026.csv
9 September 2026Calderdale Council£7,451.40Other Committees Of The CouncilSeptember 2026.csv
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£23,099.65Other Agenciescsv
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£21,666.83Other Agenciescsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Other Agencies84£1,673,758.69
Third Party Payments?48£852,791.32
not published51£640,001.48
Social Care Services41£562,517.72
Private Contractors17£326,741.46
Other Committees Of The Council24£131,878.09

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedHorizon Care & Education Group Ltd125 payments
Name as publishedHorizon Care and Education Group Limited94 payments
Name as publishedHorizon Care And Education Group Ltd41 payments
Name as publishedHORIZON CARE & EDUCATION GROUP LIMITED5 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/horizon-care-and-education-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=horizon-care-and-education-group-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data