UK council spending · supplier

IDOX SOFTWARE LTD: council payments

12 published councils paid IDOX SOFTWARE LTD £2,200,144 across 103 payments dated 6 February 2025 to 25 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£845,873).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council24£845,872.5928 October 202525 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet4£270,707.908 October 20252 July 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Calderdale Council11£218,775.0628 October 202518 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council4£199,059.3024 October 202514 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council16£163,833.2525 July 202526 March 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council14£115,479.477 November 202511 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council8£111,682.7328 November 202525 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council9£84,067.0423 March 20264 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Rushmoor Borough Council1£81,182.5028 May 202628 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Wirral Council5£59,278.1930 October 202528 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Liverpool City Council5£40,555.006 February 202511 April 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council2£9,651.4525 March 202522 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
February 20251£3,850.00
March 20253£12,176.45
April 20252£29,180.00
July 20251£1,000.00
October 20257£786,950.32
November 20257£32,364.96
December 20252£45,549.50
January 202612£82,840.48
February 20264£15,626.14
March 202624£305,141.22
April 20269£264,347.29
May 202612£175,531.62
June 20264£23,713.73
July 20269£40,714.00
August 20263£27,082.03
September 20263£354,076.74
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 September 2026Sheffield City Council£334,076.74COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
23 September 2026Sheffield City Council£800.00COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
18 September 2026Calderdale Council£19,200.00Miscellaneous ExpensesSeptember 2026.csv
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£7,181.10PUBLIC HEALTH2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£12,512.98RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
4 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£7,387.95PUBLIC HEALTH2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
31 July 2026Sheffield City Council£5,679.79COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
31 July 2026Sheffield City Council£824.21COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
24 July 2026Sheffield City Council£12,400.00COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
16 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council-£2,151.25RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
COMPUTER SYSTEMS & SOFTWARE (DEVELOPMENT24£845,872.59
not published16£316,172.73
ICT Software1£265,307.90
Services4£192,838.06
IT Software11£149,120.54
Computer Systems & Software (Development)14£115,479.47
Software Supplier8£111,682.73
Application Software1£81,182.50
Supplies & Services?2£26,231.80
Non Employ Profess Subscript/Membership1£24,000.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedIDOX SOFTWARE LTD56 payments
Name as publishedIdox Software Ltd30 payments
Name as publishedIDOX Software Ltd8 payments
Name as publishedIDOX SOFTWARE LIMITED5 payments
Name as publishedIdox Software Limited4 payments
Companies House number02933889published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/idox-software-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=idox-software-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data