UK council spending · supplier

Imperial Treasury Services Ltd: council payments

4 published councils paid Imperial Treasury Services Ltd £95,915 across 15 payments dated 30 October 2025 to 30 July 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£59,521).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council8£59,520.5530 October 202530 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council1£19,945.218 May 20268 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Leeds City Council4£11,260.2730 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council2£5,189.0417 December 202524 December 2025data.gov.uk catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
October 20252£25,013.69
November 20252£6,805.49
December 20253£14,600.00
March 20262£687.67
April 20262£11,931.51
May 20262£27,301.37
June 20261£1,273.97
July 20261£8,301.37
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£8,301.37Financial ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
26 June 2026Leeds City Council£1,273.97Supplies & Services?spending_2026_06.csv
29 May 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£7,356.16Financial ServicesAll+Spend+May+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
8 May 2026Rochdale Borough Council£19,945.21RESOURCES2026_MAY_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
30 April 2026Leeds City Council£5,054.79Supplies & Services?spending_2026_4.csv
30 April 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£6,876.72Financial ServicesAll+Spend+April+2026.csv (1 July 2026)
30 March 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£424.66Financial ServicesAll+Spend+March+2026.csv (27 April 2026)
2 March 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£263.01Financial ServicesAll+Spend+March+2026.csv (27 April 2026)
24 December 2025Leicester City Council£4,010.96Consultant Feescsv
19 December 2025Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£9,410.96Financial ServicesAll+Spend+December+2025.csv (13 February 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Financial Services8£59,520.55
not published3£24,876.72
Supplies & Services?2£6,328.76
Consultant Fees2£5,189.04

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedImperial Treasury Services Ltd12 payments
Name as publishedImperial Treasury Services Limited2 payments
Name as publishedIMPERIAL TREASURY SERVICES LIMITED1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/imperial-treasury-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=imperial-treasury-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data