UK council spending · supplier

KILLGERM CHEMICALS LTD: council payments

8 published councils paid KILLGERM CHEMICALS LTD £129,930 across 211 payments dated 31 December 2024 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£42,649).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council46£42,648.596 October 202530 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leeds City Council39£26,935.797 October 202519 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council15£15,783.8831 December 202427 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council15£13,778.9816 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
London Borough of Barnet13£11,291.548 October 202526 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council51£9,002.273 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council28£6,472.135 February 202630 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council4£4,017.2825 February 202613 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20241£1,607.40
January 20256£3,765.78
February 20254£5,051.01
March 20251£1,575.36
April 20254£4,233.28
May 20253£2,953.08
June 20251£1,105.30
July 20252£1,777.80
September 20251£882.35
October 202516£9,591.95
November 20255£3,135.98
December 202516£9,758.26
January 202611£7,502.92
February 202620£6,526.43
March 202616£11,277.44
April 202616£7,946.72
May 202623£6,363.11
June 202623£17,170.87
July 202614£7,381.44
August 202615£10,284.33
September 202613£10,039.65
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,081.58PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
30 September 2026Sheffield City Council£514.96PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,124.00Materials Purchasecsv
21 September 2026Sheffield City Council£802.56PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
21 September 2026Sheffield City Council£658.44PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
14 September 2026Sheffield City Council£413.60PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
14 September 2026Sheffield City Council£285.00PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
11 September 2026Leicester City Council£836.20Materials Purchasecsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council£688.80Materials Purchasecsv
4 September 2026Sheffield City Council£1,792.51PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTSPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
PEST & VERMIN CONTROL PRODUCTS46£42,648.59
not published41£18,803.83
Rodent & Pest Control15£15,783.88
Supplies & Services?19£13,984.09
Materials Purchase14£12,673.68
Miscellaneous Payments10£10,737.14
Environmental Services51£9,002.27
Pest & Vermin Control Products4£4,017.28
Equipment Purchase1£1,105.30
Employees7£620.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedKILLGERM CHEMICALS LTD148 payments
Name as publishedKILLGERM CHEMICALS LIMITED28 payments
Name as publishedKillgerm Chemicals Ltd22 payments
Name as publishedKillgerm Chemicals Limited13 payments
Companies House number02794829published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/killgerm-chemicals-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=killgerm-chemicals-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data