UK council spending · supplier

Medical Expert Witness Alliance LLP: council payments

6 published councils paid Medical Expert Witness Alliance LLP £67,342 across 58 payments dated 28 January 2025 to 28 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£24,480).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council10£24,479.5028 January 20259 January 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
City of York Council12£15,267.4017 April 20251 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council20£13,106.2510 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leeds City Council10£7,839.0021 October 202519 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet2£3,420.0028 July 202613 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council4£3,230.0013 March 202617 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£3,510.00
February 20251£636.00
March 20251£1,240.00
April 20251£1,197.00
June 20251£405.00
August 20251£3,875.00
September 20251£3,072.00
October 20257£17,132.90
November 20253£3,972.00
December 20253£2,670.00
January 20263£3,865.00
February 20261£540.00
March 20267£5,666.50
April 20263£826.00
May 20265£2,115.00
June 20266£7,833.00
July 20268£6,898.00
August 20265£1,888.75
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
28 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£243.75Professional / Consultancy ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
21 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£135.00Professional / Consultancy ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
17 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£135.00RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
13 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,125.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
6 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£250.00Professional / Consultancy ServicesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
28 July 2026London Borough of Barnet£2,295.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report July 2026.csv
16 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£225.00Professional / Consultancy ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
14 July 2026Rochdale Borough Council£405.00RESOURCES2026_JUL_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
9 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£250.00Professional / Consultancy ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
6 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£150.00Professional / Consultancy ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Legal Fees & Charges10£24,479.50
Professional / Consultancy Services20£13,106.25
Medical Fees5£9,425.40
Recharges?10£7,839.00
Professional Fees7£5,842.00
Professional Services General2£3,420.00
not published4£3,230.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedMedical Expert Witness Alliance LLP44 payments
Name as publishedMedical Expert Witness Alliance Llp10 payments
Name as publishedMEDICAL EXPERT WITNESS ALLIANCE LLP4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/medical-expert-witness-alliance-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=medical-expert-witness-alliance-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data