UK council spending · supplier

PITNEY BOWES LTD: council payments

6 published councils paid PITNEY BOWES LTD £30,570 across 21 payments dated 7 January 2025 to 23 June 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£9,115).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council4£9,114.987 January 202528 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Leeds City Council4£6,868.5523 October 202510 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Sheffield City Council4£5,446.7811 February 202615 May 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council4£5,259.114 November 202515 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
Calderdale Council1£3,038.447 October 20257 October 2025Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council4£842.046 October 202523 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20253£6,627.04
October 20254£4,272.50
November 20251£1,000.00
December 20251£210.51
January 20261£1,148.06
February 20262£3,611.28
March 20263£2,624.36
April 20262£3,595.04
May 20261£1,425.60
June 20263£6,055.51
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
23 June 2026Rochdale Borough Council£210.51RESOURCES2026_JUN_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
10 June 2026Leeds City Council£5,340.00Supplies & Services?spending_2026_06.csv
10 June 2026Leeds City Council£505.00Premises?spending_2026_06.csv
15 May 2026Sheffield City Council£1,425.60MAILING MACHINES & EQUIPMENT (COURIERS)PUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
28 April 2026Leicester City Council£2,487.94Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
15 April 2026Wirral Council£1,107.10F1110over-ps500-april-2026.csv (2 July 2026)
30 March 2026Rochdale Borough Council£210.51RESOURCES2026_March_Spend.csv (28 April 2026)
17 March 2026Wirral Council£2,003.95F1110over-ps500-spend-march-2026.csv (28 May 2026)
13 March 2026Sheffield City Council£409.90MAILING MACHINES & EQUIPMENT (COURIERS)PUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
18 February 2026Sheffield City Council£2,864.10MAILING MACHINES & EQUIPMENT (COURIERS)PUBLISHED REPORT - February 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published10£7,124.70
MAILING MACHINES & EQUIPMENT (COURIERS)4£5,446.78
Supplies & Services?1£5,340.00
Postage2£4,139.10
Equipment Furniture And Materials1£3,038.44
Equipment Hire / Lease1£2,487.94
Management & Business & Administrative Services1£2,487.94
Premises?1£505.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedPITNEY BOWES LTD12 payments
Name as publishedPitney Bowes Ltd5 payments
Name as publishedPITNEY BOWES LIMITED4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/pitney-bowes-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=pitney-bowes-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data