UK council spending · supplier

Portakabin Ltd: council payments

10 published councils paid Portakabin Ltd £5,170,218 across 167 payments dated 8 January 2025 to 29 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£2,318,271).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council65£2,318,270.798 January 202529 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council11£1,983,782.6910 December 202528 July 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council15£328,171.8712 December 202531 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council38£228,991.536 October 202529 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Wirral Council22£118,141.802 October 202529 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
City of York Council5£70,096.656 June 202515 September 2025York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Leeds City Council7£59,705.972 October 202520 January 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council1£30,643.009 June 20269 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council2£28,210.0814 February 202524 April 2025Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet1£4,203.2712 June 202612 June 2026Barnet open data catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20253£43,318.40
February 20251£15,631.20
March 20251£5,000.00
April 20252£314,450.67
May 20258£110,837.05
June 20253£32,449.00
August 20256£95,456.91
September 20259£1,106,510.53
October 202517£105,776.39
November 20257£100,132.17
December 202517£860,872.06
January 202618£218,765.32
February 202610£912,196.47
March 202616£559,280.19
April 20269£80,181.94
May 202614£235,962.16
June 20266£46,681.96
July 202612£270,938.35
August 20263£10,798.19
September 20265£44,978.69
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£3,825.87Construction & ConversionSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£3,891.32Construction & ConversionSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Calderdale Council£3,081.00Construction & ConversionSeptember 2026.csv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£20,531.48Building Works - Alterationscsv
29 September 2026Leicester City Council£13,649.02Building Works - Alterationscsv
24 August 2026Calderdale Council£3,825.87Construction & ConversionAugust 2026.csv
24 August 2026Calderdale Council£3,891.32Construction & ConversionAugust 2026.csv
24 August 2026Calderdale Council£3,081.00Construction & ConversionAugust 2026.csv
31 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£12,278.49Construction / Building ServicesAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
31 July 2026Leicester City Council£13,649.02Building Works - Alterationscsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Buildings - Sectional & Portable11£1,983,782.69
Building Works - Alterations59£1,770,651.58
Fixtures & Fittings4£532,704.90
Construction / Building Services15£328,171.87
Construction & Conversion38£228,991.53
not published29£207,776.93
Contract Capital Works5£70,096.65
Rent -LCC Occupied Premises2£28,210.08
Building Works & Repairs/Maintenance/Alterations1£9,914.31
Consultant Fees1£5,000.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedPortakabin Ltd108 payments
Name as publishedPORTAKABIN LIMITED34 payments
Name as publishedPORTAKABIN LTD24 payments
Name as publishedPortakabin Limited1 payments
Companies House number00685303published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/portakabin-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=portakabin-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data