UK council spending · supplier

PROGRESSIVE CARE LTD: council payments

5 published councils paid PROGRESSIVE CARE LTD £375,131 across 45 payments dated 29 January 2025 to 16 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£211,635).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council13£211,634.5029 January 202528 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Calderdale Council6£103,953.0413 November 202511 March 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council11£32,944.027 October 20253 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council14£26,154.8221 October 202516 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council1£444.166 October 20256 October 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20252£33,150.00
February 20253£10,900.81
May 20251£15,225.00
June 20251£32,981.88
July 20251£35,192.14
August 20251£11,484.78
October 20257£27,959.23
November 20255£21,839.94
December 20252£24,567.44
January 20263£31,970.04
February 20264£51,575.56
March 20262£36,744.80
April 20262£16,334.92
June 20264£7,756.00
July 20263£6,016.00
August 20262£5,716.00
September 20262£5,716.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
16 September 2026Sheffield City Council£6,944.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
16 September 2026Sheffield City Council-£1,228.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
20 August 2026Sheffield City Council£6,944.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
20 August 2026Sheffield City Council-£1,228.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
22 July 2026Sheffield City Council-£1,228.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
22 July 2026Sheffield City Council£6,944.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
9 July 2026Sheffield City Council£300.00CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
24 June 2026Sheffield City Council£6,944.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx
24 June 2026Sheffield City Council£6,944.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx
24 June 2026Sheffield City Council-£1,228.52CHILDREN'S HOMESPUBLISHED REPORT - JUNE 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Other Agencies13£211,634.50
Private Contractors6£103,953.04
Social Care Services11£32,944.02
CHILDREN'S HOMES14£26,154.82
not published1£444.16

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedPROGRESSIVE CARE LTD26 payments
Name as publishedProgressive Care Ltd19 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/progressive-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=progressive-care-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data