UK council spending · supplier

Reach Publishing Services Ltd: council payments

6 published councils paid Reach Publishing Services Ltd £415,332 across 868 payments dated 18 December 2024 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council (£176,434).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council521£176,433.891 October 202526 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leicester City Council154£146,725.493 January 202530 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Liverpool City Council40£52,048.8918 December 202410 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council151£33,008.556 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council1£6,365.306 October 20256 October 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026
City of York Council1£750.0027 June 202527 June 2025York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20241£598.00
January 202525£23,211.92
February 202519£26,733.96
March 202536£28,118.85
April 20258£11,639.54
May 202516£16,569.41
June 202510£21,276.57
July 202511£11,482.20
August 20252£1,430.24
September 20254£3,013.72
October 202563£24,639.50
November 202545£16,995.69
December 202575£22,795.36
January 202635£11,962.01
February 202655£18,925.42
March 2026105£32,801.96
April 2026107£34,417.60
May 202652£22,336.18
June 202654£24,947.93
July 202684£32,007.89
August 202653£21,136.63
September 20268£8,291.54
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,403.14Management & Business & Administrative Servicescsv
30 September 2026Leicester City Council£753.19Marketing & Advertisingcsv
30 September 2026Leicester City Council£725.88Management & Business & Administrative Servicescsv
30 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,403.14Management & Business & Administrative Servicescsv
23 September 2026Leicester City Council£589.89Marketing & Advertisingcsv
18 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,049.10Marketing & Advertisingcsv
8 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,398.80Marketing & Advertisingcsv
8 September 2026Leicester City Council£968.40Marketing & Advertisingcsv
28 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£201.96NEIGHBOURHOODS AND ENVIRONMENT2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
28 August 2026Leicester City Council£807.00Marketing & Advertisingcsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Books / Magazines / Media521£176,433.89
Marketing & Advertising137£114,391.89
Advertising (General)40£52,048.89
not published152£39,373.85
Management & Business & Administrative Services16£31,580.40
Printing & Copying1£753.20
Professional Fees1£750.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedReach Publishing Services Ltd521 payments
Name as publishedReach Publishing Services Limited155 payments
Name as publishedREACH PUBLISHING SERVICES LTD151 payments
Name as publishedREACH PUBLISHING SERVICES LIMITED41 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/reach-publishing-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=reach-publishing-services-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data