UK council spending · supplier

Redactive Publishing Limited: council payments

6 published councils paid Redactive Publishing Limited £24,937 across 15 payments dated 29 January 2025 to 18 June 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£8,094).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council3£8,094.3029 January 202516 December 2025data.gov.uk catalogue
City of York Council5£6,225.0024 April 202520 January 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Rochdale Borough Council2£4,288.0025 November 202516 December 2025data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Calderdale Council2£2,490.0018 June 202618 June 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Sheffield City Council2£2,490.0022 October 202530 March 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council1£1,350.004 June 20264 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£3,597.30
April 20253£3,735.00
June 20251£1,245.00
September 20251£1,499.00
October 20251£1,245.00
November 20251£2,800.00
December 20252£4,486.00
January 20261£1,245.00
March 20261£1,245.00
June 20263£3,840.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
18 June 2026Calderdale Council£1,245.00Miscellaneous ExpensesJune 2026.csv
18 June 2026Calderdale Council£1,245.00Miscellaneous ExpensesJune 2026.csv
4 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£1,350.00PublishingAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
30 March 2026Sheffield City Council£1,245.00NEWSPAPER & MAGAZINE PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
20 January 2026City of York Council£1,245.00Staff Advertisingover250payments2025.csv (10 April 2026)
16 December 2025Rochdale Borough Council£1,488.00ECONOMY DIRECTORATE2025_DEC_Spend.csv (15 July 2026)
16 December 2025Leicester City Council£2,998.00Recruitment Advertisingcsv
25 November 2025Rochdale Borough Council£2,800.00ECONOMY DIRECTORATE2025_NOVEMBER_Spend.csv (18 December 2025)
22 October 2025Sheffield City Council£1,245.00NEWSPAPER & MAGAZINE PUBLISHERSPUBLISHED REPORT - October 2025.xlsx
5 September 2025Leicester City Council£1,499.00Recruitment Advertisingcsv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Recruitment Advertising3£8,094.30
Staff Advertising5£6,225.00
not published2£4,288.00
Miscellaneous Expenses2£2,490.00
NEWSPAPER & MAGAZINE PUBLISHERS2£2,490.00
Publishing1£1,350.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedRedactive Publishing Limited6 payments
Name as publishedRedactive Publishing Ltd5 payments
Name as publishedREDACTIVE PUBLISHING LTD4 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/redactive-publishing-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=redactive-publishing-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data