UK council spending · supplier

REED SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LTD: council payments

6 published councils paid REED SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LTD £30,188,422 across 19,744 payments dated 8 January 2025 to 25 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Rochdale Borough Council (£8,140,392).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Rochdale Borough Council12,549£8,140,391.843 October 202525 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council61£7,478,140.281 October 202524 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council94£7,036,670.068 January 202525 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council4,416£4,134,889.832 October 202528 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Calderdale Council2,248£2,663,154.313 October 202525 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Leeds City Council376£735,175.523 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20258£429,229.86
February 20253£242,212.41
March 20252£141,420.57
April 20257£474,413.27
May 20255£382,605.89
June 20255£295,800.17
July 20256£436,212.27
August 20253£275,624.11
September 20253£229,504.96
October 20251,701£2,689,604.93
November 20251,405£2,034,283.56
December 20251,551£1,863,569.79
January 20261,585£2,506,699.28
February 20264,106£1,978,440.66
March 20261,702£2,297,652.48
April 20261,327£2,338,291.78
May 20261,631£2,439,072.81
June 20261,643£2,693,643.45
July 20261,544£2,818,193.74
August 20261,324£2,347,538.20
September 2026183£1,274,407.65
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£332.43Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£888.75Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£888.37Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£1,420.43Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£2,504.14ServicesSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£600.92Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£1,152.81Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£766.66Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£1,878.34Agency CostsSeptember 2026.csv
25 September 2026Calderdale Council£2,875.40ServicesSeptember 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published12,762£8,314,424.55
Employment & Recruitment Agencies61£7,478,140.28
Agency Local Government Staff78£6,180,772.88
Recruitment / Staffing4,416£4,134,889.83
Agency Costs1,667£1,613,666.21
Services352£900,113.93
Recruitment Advertising13£842,286.78
Third Party Payments?108£506,239.04
Other Committees Of The Council121£57,983.21
Miscellaneous Expenses3£40,939.95

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedREED SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LTD12,549 payments
Name as publishedReed Specialist Recruitment Ltd7,134 payments
Name as publishedREED SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LIMITED61 payments
Companies House number06903140published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/reed-specialist-recruitment-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=reed-specialist-recruitment-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data