UK council spending · supplier

Staffordshire County Council: council payments

6 published councils paid Staffordshire County Council £255,641 across 36 payments dated 25 April 2025 to 6 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£175,988).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council6£175,988.1725 April 202517 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Leeds City Council3£59,645.346 November 202523 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet4£15,233.783 November 20255 June 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Calderdale Council5£1,975.0017 October 202522 May 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council11£1,754.3531 October 20256 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Rochdale Borough Council7£1,044.554 November 20251 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
April 20251£54,666.66
September 20251£51,427.42
October 20254£52,443.07
November 20255£25,940.60
January 20264£20,653.85
February 20263£710.30
March 20263£468.35
April 20265£26,049.05
May 20265£4,098.50
June 20262£3,703.02
July 20261£15,166.67
August 20262£313.70
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
6 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£160.60Local AuthorityAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
6 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£153.10Local AuthorityAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
17 July 2026Leicester City Council£15,166.67Other Local Authoritiescsv
5 June 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,903.02Miscellaneous PaymentsExpenditure Report June 2026.csv
2 June 2026Leicester City Council£1,800.00Pupil Premium - Schoolscsv
22 May 2026Calderdale Council£575.00Other Committees Of The CouncilMay 2026.csv
8 May 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,735.80Miscellaneous PaymentsExpenditure Report May 2026.csv
8 May 2026Leicester City Council£1,500.00Pupil Premium - Schoolscsv
1 May 2026Rochdale Borough Council£138.30PUBLIC HEALTH2026_MAY_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
1 May 2026Rochdale Borough Council£149.40PUBLIC HEALTH2026_MAY_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Other Local Authorities5£172,988.17
Third Party Payments?3£59,645.34
Miscellaneous Payments4£15,233.78
Pupil Premium - Schools2£3,300.00
Local Authority11£1,754.35
Other Committees Of The Council4£1,675.00
not published7£1,044.55

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedStaffordshire County Council18 payments
Name as publishedSTAFFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL18 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/staffordshire-county-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=staffordshire-county-council" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data