UK council spending · supplier

Sunbelt Rentals Ltd: council payments

7 published councils paid Sunbelt Rentals Ltd £333,919 across 457 payments dated 14 February 2025 to 30 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£242,888).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council387£242,887.852 October 202530 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council22£24,011.6017 June 202630 July 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council8£18,389.1917 October 202515 April 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council12£16,847.5425 February 202530 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
City of York Council15£16,150.0028 April 202528 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Liverpool City Council2£8,500.0014 February 20255 March 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council11£7,132.9621 October 202529 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
February 20252£2,620.80
March 20252£8,142.82
April 20252£2,378.69
May 20252£2,000.00
June 20251£1,150.00
July 20251£1,868.50
August 20251£1,100.00
October 202589£60,657.78
November 20254£14,477.67
December 202592£50,553.50
January 20264£7,213.19
February 202648£31,113.37
March 202650£35,624.00
April 202644£31,924.47
May 202646£27,601.83
June 202657£46,896.04
July 20267£3,158.80
August 20262£2,491.35
September 20263£2,946.33
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
30 September 2026Leicester City Council£589.68Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council£675.69Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
9 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,680.96Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
14 August 2026Leicester City Council£1,911.92Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
11 August 2026Leicester City Council£579.43Equipment Hire / Leasecsv
30 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£1,325.00Equipment RentalAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
30 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council-£1,325.00Equipment RentalAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
30 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£1,325.00Equipment RentalAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
30 July 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£3,151.90Equipment RentalAll+Spend+July+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
28 July 2026City of York Council£1,050.00Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)over250payments2026.csv (14 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
not published182£113,914.51
Transport & Vehicles?188£98,334.91
Supplies & Services?28£37,771.39
Equipment Rental22£24,011.60
FENCE, GATE & BARRIER SUPPLIERS8£18,389.19
Repairs and Maintenance (Roads and Fwys)15£16,150.00
Private Contractors (Gen)2£8,500.00
Equipment Purchase4£7,917.55
Equipment Hire / Lease7£7,809.19
Transport Infrastructure1£1,120.80

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedSunbelt Rentals Ltd402 payments
Name as publishedSunbelt Rentals Limited34 payments
Name as publishedSUNBELT RENTALS LTD11 payments
Name as publishedSUNBELT RENTALS LIMITED10 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/sunbelt-rentals-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=sunbelt-rentals-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data