UK council spending · supplier

Tetra Tech Ltd: council payments

4 published councils paid Tetra Tech Ltd £114,818 across 44 payments dated 10 January 2025 to 7 August 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leicester City Council (£85,106).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leicester City Council31£85,105.5610 January 202526 June 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Sheffield City Council11£18,558.8714 January 20267 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rushmoor Borough Council1£8,250.009 April 20269 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 21 October 2026
Wirral Council1£2,904.0020 February 202620 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£8,895.65
February 20253£12,442.71
March 20251£8,447.67
April 20256£11,988.87
May 20252£5,112.16
June 20251£3,589.00
July 20252£5,432.00
September 20251£1,600.50
October 20251£1,940.00
November 20252£5,340.00
December 20252£2,067.00
January 20262£2,700.00
February 20265£9,918.80
March 20267£16,526.90
April 20263£9,870.00
May 20263£3,102.17
June 20261£3,345.00
August 20261£2,500.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
7 August 2026Sheffield City Council£2,500.00ENGINEERING SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
26 June 2026Leicester City Council£3,345.00Consultant Feescsv
12 May 2026Sheffield City Council£742.10ENGINEERING SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
11 May 2026Sheffield City Council£1,279.36ENGINEERING SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
11 May 2026Sheffield City Council£1,080.71ENGINEERING SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - May 2026.xlsx
21 April 2026Leicester City Council£810.00Consultant Feescsv
15 April 2026Leicester City Council£810.00Consultant Feescsv
9 April 2026Rushmoor Borough Council£8,250.00ConsultancyRushmoorSpend250_2026-04.csv (21 October 2026)
31 March 2026Sheffield City Council£4,000.00ENGINEERING SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx
23 March 2026Sheffield City Council£732.00ENGINEERING SERVICESPUBLISHED REPORT - March 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Consultant Fees26£77,830.56
ENGINEERING SERVICES11£18,558.87
Consultancy1£8,250.00
Engineering / Research / Technology / Science Services1£4,900.00
not published1£2,904.00
Fixtures & Fittings1£1,700.00
Management & Business & Administrative Services3£675.00

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedTetra Tech Ltd32 payments
Name as publishedTETRA TECH LIMITED11 payments
Name as publishedTetra Tech Limited1 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Rushmoor Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rushmoor Borough Council. Payments dated 10 January 2025 to 30 July 2026, source date 2026-10-21. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=rushmoor-250-spend
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rushmoor Borough Council).
  • Rushmoor Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/tetra-tech-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=tetra-tech-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data