UK council spending · supplier

WATER PLUS LIMITED: council payments

7 published councils paid WATER PLUS LIMITED £592,676 across 142 payments dated 3 January 2025 to 15 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Liverpool City Council (£537,014).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Liverpool City Council42£537,013.873 January 202528 May 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Leicester City Council29£28,856.738 January 202515 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council28£17,842.446 October 202514 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Sheffield City Council15£4,336.526 October 20257 September 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet17£2,317.288 October 20256 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council9£1,185.056 October 202524 February 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wirral Council2£1,123.8012 March 202621 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 202518£288,848.25
February 20257-£16,758.16
March 202515£251,350.38
April 20255£5,962.42
May 20255£17,056.26
June 20251£940.18
August 20253£1,948.59
September 20251£859.43
October 202510£5,831.18
November 20259£4,077.97
December 202511£3,445.87
January 20268£5,498.24
February 20263£29.21
March 202612£9,114.30
April 20265£3,323.62
May 20266£2,589.89
June 20265£1,978.52
July 20266£3,047.66
August 202610£2,488.40
September 20262£1,043.48
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
15 September 2026Leicester City Council£578.79Water Utilitiescsv
7 September 2026Sheffield City Council£464.69WATER COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - September 2026.xlsx
18 August 2026Leicester City Council£553.01Water Utilitiescsv
14 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£7.63UtilitiesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
14 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£48.38UtilitiesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
11 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£23.05UtilitiesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
11 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£1,049.56UtilitiesAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
6 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£86.62Water and SewerageExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
6 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£142.54Water and SewerageExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
6 August 2026Sheffield City Council£577.61WATER COMPANIESPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Water Charges/Metered(Gen)36£748,263.99
Water Utilities19£18,956.93
Utilities28£17,842.44
MAIN CONTRACTOR1£15,329.05
Sewage Utilities9£6,053.55
WATER COMPANIES15£4,336.52
Transport Infrastructure1£3,846.25
Water and Sewerage17£2,317.28
not published11£2,308.85
Water Chs/Unmetered (Gen)5-£226,579.17

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedWATER PLUS LIMITED59 payments
Name as publishedWater Plus Ltd57 payments
Name as publishedWater Plus Limited17 payments
Name as publishedWATER PLUS LTD9 payments
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/water-plus-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=water-plus-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data