UK council spending · supplier

WEIGHTMANS LLP: council payments

9 published councils paid WEIGHTMANS LLP £1,450,741 across 817 payments dated 21 January 2025 to 18 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Leeds City Council (£745,811).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Leeds City Council481£745,810.771 October 202526 June 2026Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet81£215,214.1917 October 202520 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Leicester City Council91£179,302.5618 March 20258 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Calderdale Council23£91,631.442 October 202518 September 2026Calderdale Data Works catalogue
City of York Council72£90,246.3710 April 20259 July 2026York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council37£62,527.4910 October 202511 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council14£38,543.3014 October 202526 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Liverpool City Council5£14,655.9021 January 202523 June 2025Data Mill North catalogue
Wirral Council13£12,808.7110 October 202514 May 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 14 July 2026

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
January 20251£7,029.00
February 20252£5,036.90
March 202519£39,143.00
April 20255£6,957.00
May 20256£8,985.42
June 202518£20,514.00
July 20259£13,295.50
August 202527£51,102.67
September 20258£21,310.83
October 202599£173,191.26
November 202553£111,621.41
December 202572£101,630.29
January 202650£100,446.86
February 202687£159,029.25
March 2026103£133,416.14
April 202690£170,689.77
May 202660£117,843.01
June 202659£83,561.85
July 202624£68,114.50
August 202623£50,261.07
September 20262£7,561.00
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
18 September 2026Calderdale Council£3,785.00ServicesSeptember 2026.csv
8 September 2026Leicester City Council£3,776.00Claims Settlementcsv
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£3,565.50RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
26 August 2026Rochdale Borough Council£6,113.50RESOURCES2026_AUG_Spend.csv (23 September 2026)
20 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£324.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
20 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£3,358.00CompensationExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
17 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,000.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
17 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£737.50Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
17 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£552.00Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
13 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£4,124.50Professional Services GeneralExpenditure Report August 2026.csv

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
Supplies & Services?255£455,956.03
Recharges?171£202,196.24
Legal Fees & Charges90£175,526.56
not published82£139,010.51
Professional Services General70£110,917.33
Compensation11£104,296.86
External Solicitors69£88,508.87
Services22£87,131.44
Solicitors37£62,527.49
Non Employ Profess Subscript/Membership2£11,303.40

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedWEIGHTMANS LLP390 payments
Name as publishedWeightmans LLP267 payments
Name as publishedWeightmans Llp160 payments
Companies House numberOC326117published in the council files
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Calderdale Council spending files (Calderdale Data Works catalogue) — Calderdale Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://dataworks.calderdale.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2wqx8
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • Wirral Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Wirral Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 29 May 2026, source date 2026-07-14. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=https-www-wirral-gov-uk-about-council-budgets-and-spending-payments-suppliers-and-agents
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Calderdale Council).
  • Calderdale Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Calderdale Data Works record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Wirral Council).
  • Wirral Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/weightmans-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=weightmans-llp" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

About this data