UK council spending · supplier

WICKSTEED LEISURE LTD: council payments

9 published councils paid WICKSTEED LEISURE LTD £147,386 across 28 payments dated 24 December 2024 to 22 September 2026, as the councils publish them in their spending files.

The largest payer was Sheffield City Council (£109,484).

Data as of Oct 21, 2026 (Olympus publication) · Markdown version

  • Payments as each council publishes them under the Local Government Transparency Code 2015, mapped onto one schema. Amounts, dates and names are not adjusted: councils differ in threshold (over £500, over £250 or all spend), in whether amounts include VAT, and in which date they publish (payment, posting or certification). Redacted payees, usually individuals, are returned as redacted and never named. See GET /v1/uk-council-spending/coverage for the councils, files and months loaded.
  • Suppliers are grouped by a normalised form of the published name (upper case, punctuation removed, LIMITED as LTD, ...). Grouping is not identity: different organisations can share a name, and one organisation can appear under several. A supplier is linked to a company only through a Companies House number a council file publishes.

Totals by council

Each council's payments to this supplier name, from the spending files in that council's catalogue.

CouncilPaymentsTotalFirst paymentLast paymentSource
Sheffield City Council4£109,484.0011 June 20264 August 2026Data Mill North catalogue
Liverpool City Council1£12,443.7924 December 202424 December 2024Data Mill North catalogue
City of York Council4£10,990.0322 October 202522 December 2025York Open Data catalogue, 14 August 2026
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council9£5,276.439 April 202626 August 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 28 September 2026
Leicester City Council4£3,918.3624 February 202622 September 2026data.gov.uk catalogue
Rochdale Borough Council1£2,041.1624 April 202624 April 2026data.gov.uk catalogue, 23 September 2026
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1£1,714.2827 October 202527 October 2025Data Mill North catalogue
London Borough of Barnet3£1,377.286 October 202525 August 2026Barnet open data catalogue
Leeds City Council1£140.6019 December 202519 December 2025Data Mill North catalogue

Totals by month

Payments from every council above, by the month of the date each council publishes.

MonthPaymentsTotal
December 20241£12,443.79
October 20255£7,903.65
December 20253£5,244.63
February 20261£734.63
April 20263£3,958.31
May 20264£680.07
June 20263£15,874.46
July 20261£70,200.00
August 20265£28,376.36
September 20262£1,970.03
  • Amounts as published: no VAT adjustment and no reconciliation to accounts. Negative amounts are credits.

Recent payments

The 10 latest payments, each with the council file it is read from.

Payment dateCouncilAmountExpense typeSource file (file date)
22 September 2026Leicester City Council£596.07Equipment Purchasecsv
8 September 2026Leicester City Council£1,373.96Equipment Purchasecsv
26 August 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£218.75Equipment Maint / RepairsAll+Spend+August+2026.csv (28 September 2026)
26 August 2026Leicester City Council£1,213.70Equipment Purchasecsv
25 August 2026London Borough of Barnet£1,073.91Purchase Equipment Furniture and MaterialsExpenditure Report August 2026.csv
4 August 2026Sheffield City Council£17,030.00PLAYGROUND EQUIPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
4 August 2026Sheffield City Council£8,840.00PLAYGROUND EQUIPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - August 2026.xlsx
10 July 2026Sheffield City Council£70,200.00PLAYGROUND EQUIPMENTPUBLISHED REPORT - July 2026.xlsx
26 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£2,355.66Equipment Maint / RepairsAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)
12 June 2026Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council£104.80Equipment Maint / RepairsAll+Spend+June+2026.csv (13 August 2026)

Top expense types

How the councils label these payments, largest first.

Expense typePaymentsTotal
PLAYGROUND EQUIPMENT4£109,484.00
Miscellaneous - General1£12,443.79
Contract Capital Works2£9,705.00
Equipment Maint / Repairs9£5,276.43
Equipment Purchase4£3,918.36
not published2£2,181.76
Playground Equipment1£1,714.28
Purchase Equipment Furniture and Materials3£1,377.28
Repairs and Maintenance (Reactive)2£1,285.03

Names and identifiers

The spellings councils publish, and the numbers their files carry or the shared identifier registry links. Payments are grouped by a normalised name, which is not identity.

Name or identifierValueWhere from
Name as publishedWICKSTEED LEISURE LTD12 payments
Name as publishedWicksteed Leisure Ltd8 payments
Name as publishedWICKSTEED LEISURE LIMITED5 payments
Name as publishedWicksteed Leisure Limited3 payments
Companies House number00603152published in the council files
OLY-GB-PPONPDWX-4294-HVBNshared identifier registry (published)
Olympus entity IDorg_3ap4eshp0e7saqdm7m54b2r4p4shared identifier registry
  • Supplier pages exist only for suppliers paid at least £100,000 in total or by at least 3 councils, and only when the published lines show an organisation (a Companies House or charity number, a legal form such as LTD or PLC, or a public body's name) and the name has no personal title. Sole traders, individuals and payees councils redact get no page.

Sources

  • Sheffield City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Sheffield City Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=emd0m
  • Liverpool City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Liverpool City Council. Payments dated 21 November 2023 to 30 June 2025. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2w6d8
  • City of York Council spending files (York Open Data catalogue) — City of York Council. Payments dated 2 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, source date 2026-08-14. https://data.yorkopendata.org/api/3/action/package_show?id=all-payments-to-suppliers
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-28. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=stockport-council-all-spend
  • Leicester City Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Leicester City Council. Payments dated 7 July 2024 to 30 September 2026. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=expenditure-exceeding-500-2026
  • Rochdale Borough Council spending files (data.gov.uk catalogue) — Rochdale Borough Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026, source date 2026-09-23. https://ckan.publishing.service.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=council-spending-over-500
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Wakefield Metropolitan District Council. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 30 September 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=e61m0
  • London Borough of Barnet spending files (Barnet open data catalogue) — London Borough of Barnet. Payments dated 1 October 2025 to 28 August 2026. https://open.barnet.gov.uk/api/action/package_show?id=2ywz8
  • Leeds City Council spending files (Data Mill North catalogue) — Leeds City Council. Payments dated 4 June 2025 to 30 June 2026. https://datamillnorth.org/api/action/package_show?id=2gpp0
  • Published by Olympus on Oct 21, 2026.
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Sheffield City Council).
  • Sheffield City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (Liverpool City Council).
  • Liverpool City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v2 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v2.0 (City of York Council).
  • City of York Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence 2.0 (United Kingdom) (York Open Data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Stockport Council).
  • Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester City Council).
  • Leicester City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leicester open data portal dataset metadata; the harvested data.gov.uk record states none).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence (Rochdale Borough Council).
  • Rochdale Borough Council: licence as the catalogue states it: UK Open Government Licence (OGL) (data.gov.uk record, license_id uk-ogl; version not stated).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Wakefield Council).
  • Wakefield Metropolitan District Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (London Borough of Barnet).
  • London Borough of Barnet: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Barnet open data record license_title).
  • Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0 (Leeds City Council).
  • Leeds City Council: licence as the catalogue states it: Open Government Licence v3 (Data Mill North record license_title).

Get this data from the API

The same figures, with provenance on every value, from the API (free API key, reference).

curl
curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/suppliers/wicksteed-leisure-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

curl -s "https://api.olympus.new-odyssey.com/v1/uk-council-spending/transactions?supplier=wicksteed-leisure-ltd" -H "X-API-Key: $OLYMPUS_API_KEY"

Councils that paid this supplier

Same organisation in other Olympus APIs

About this data